• We are having a problem with new Hotmail members being unable to receive activation emails. Please avoid using a Hotmail email address. Thanks.

New ZS EV driver

rjb70stoke

Standard Member
Reaction score
Driving
MG ZS EV
Hi all,

I am new to anything EV, but after researching my options since January I have reached the conclusion that having an EV is now right for us, and it is time to ditch our Mazda CX-3 ICE car and are taking delivery of our MG ZS EV Exclusive in white, hopefully this Thursday.

I say research since January, as back then our local Mazda dealer was trying to get us to swap to the newer model CX-30, which having had a courtesy car for today, I decided was cumbersome, slow and was going to be quite expensive to run. Nice car, but not for me. On researching that car on WhatCar, the benefits of a BEV started to show up, and I had quickly drawn up a list of possible cars, which once we could (April 12th) we would test drive. Watching James and Kate on youtube, and the MGEV's podcasts reassured me about the MG.

So on the morning of April 12th we arrived at our local MG dealer (Pinkstones Stoke), who were very helpful, got in the car and basically fell in love with it. I was astonished by the overall quality, fit and finish, and the airyness due to the panoramic roof, almost sealed the deal right then and there. I did go and look at my other options, the Kona and the Ioniq (good cars), but it was the interior space in the MG that hooked me. Drive wise all were excellent, but the visibility from the MG was better, and the Kona especially felt cramped and dark. I got back and ended up ordering from Yes Lease (I am running this car through my buisness), and it arrives as I said on Thursday.