Hi Guys & Girls

Wildthing

Standard Member
Reaction score
Driving
MG4 XPOWER
I have just joined this more grown up forum, I had a spell with the Facebook Xpower owners thing but this is more my style before 74 years young. I picked up my new car a week ago and to say I'm smitten would a massive understatement, talk about a Wolf in Sheep's clothing, it has to be the most fun there is for 35 grand. Before I retired I was a mechanic for 3 decades and in that time I drove a lot of cars. The only thing on par was a birthday treat from my Wife in a Ferrari F430, but what bloody good is that when there's hardly room for your briefcase. We went along in my tired old Fiat Stilo Abarth, which I bought new almost 22 years ago, just to give an MG4 a test, they had an Xpower demo in Blue and I really wanted 4 wheel drive so we took it for a run. Well in spite of the fact my trade was worth peanuts (just enough for the GardX treatment) we had to have one. They had a new one in Artic White which we fell in love with. A week on and I personally could never go back to a fussy ICE motor, isn't it great to cruise at 70+ and still hear the sound system!

20230430_164900.jpg

Enjoy your new motor. 🙂👍