Millpower

Novice Member
Reaction score
Driving
MG ZS EV
Anyone had experience with an OBD2 Bluetooth diagnostic scanner on an MG ZS EV using Android. What type of scanner works?

Thanks for the links, I'll give it a try.

Glad you got success with Car Scanner.

Peter, an app reads all or as much data from the canbus as it can. Although there are indeed a load of seemingly obvious useless categories, each car is different and trying to ignore certain areas would probably lead to omissions (although not emissions).

With the apps you can personalise your displays and therefore never again see the maf, map, or O₂ levels of your EV. :)

92.3%, just out of interest what version year and mileage?

Ours is 19 months, 25,000 kms 70kWh and supposedly 99.4% SoH.

Cheers,
Tom.

Last edited by a moderator:
Upvote 0
Anyone had experience with an OBD2 Bluetooth diagnostic scanner on an MG ZS EV using Android. What type of scanner works?
I'm completely new to the car and to all this stuff...I used one of these

See my posts above. I managed to connect it to Car Scanner on android phone.

92.3%, just out of interest what version year and mileage?

Ours is 19 months, 25,000 kms 70kWh and supposedly 99.4% soh.
Mine is ex-lease car registered in march 2022 standard range Trophy, new version of ZS, with almost 70,000km / 43,000 miles in the clock. No idea how they charged and drove it before me, I so far charged twice on slow 2kW charger...😁

Upvote 0
I'm going to disagree a little with Gadgetgeek. 21k miles per year doesn't indicate fast charging, it's just pretty average use 80 miles per day five days a week.

And I'm also going to say that fast charging isn't the enemy of EVs that you might think if you believe everything you read on the Internet.

The enemy is high state of charge, and high temperature.