From where to get HS PHEV spare parts ?

ElvCrys

Novice Member
Reaction score
Driving
MG HS PHEV
If I ever need some minor spare parts such as shock absorbers or ball joint, tie rod or any other steering subassembly, brakes disks or pads how I could get hold of them and from where? Have you encountered this situation before?

As I notice I can't find any spare parts for my car in the UK at online shops, which worries me.

Are you saying your dealer can't obtain them either?
Exactly. My dealer informed me that unfortunately any part I want to order I will have to wait a long long time that even they can't estimate.. it seems like a crime , it not possible to sell a car without have it basic parts for customers available soon in this country
In case the inspector MOT ever tell me that I need to change any parts , I will be stuck with the car for months, on the condition that I work as a taxi driver with contracts to respect.

Upvote 0
Generally basic service items will be available off the shelf from the dealers, because otherwise routine servicing would be very difficult to accomplish by the dealer.
However any items that are MG supply parts only, could involve a long wait time.
This is not just for the HS PHEV it includes some MG parts for the ZS EV model.
Currently there is no third party companies that I can find, that can supply basic replacement brake disc’s for the ZS EV.
MG dealer only and likely to be costly ??.
We had a four week wait time on a rear brake calliper and handbrake motor that failed on our Gen 1 ZS EV.
It’s a long drawn out process for ordering replacement parts TBH.
The car has to be booked into the dealers first, then when the fault is diagnosed, the dealer has to wait for MG to authorise the ordering of said parts.
This must be extremely frustrating for both the dealers and the customers alike !.

Upvote 0