MG ZS ev Range mark 1 to mark 2.

NickyJ

Standard Member
Reaction score
Driving
MG ZS EV
Hi All, I tried searching but failed to find the right answers (probably not quite getting keywords right!). Please accept my apologies if this has been discussed loads.

I have a MG ZS Gen 1 (version with roof bars / sunroof) on a salary sacrifice lease scheme. I am in my final year and with quoted lead times need to decide what to do next. I had been thinking of the Skoda Enyaq 80 for the over 300mile range and not needing to add roof box! However thats suddenly not available only 60 variant. Then the cost of the new ZS to me dropped further.... on paper really looks very tempting. But quoted range is below what I was hoping for.

So my question. With my Gen 1. On drives with decent percentage of motorway driving I find 100miles is the practical limit. What do people find in reality on the Gen 2 larger battery?

Anybody else done the upgrade? How did you find it in comparison?

Probably should have added in UK in case makes a difference. Another question is one of temptation is the skoda is compatible witb octop Intelligent.... what do people think chances of new MG ZS ever being added? Ie is there any control of charging levels or times from car? Also does the new model actually tell you battery percentage without plugging in and starting a charge?

LR Tophy Connect

Summer Motorway - about 240
Winter Motorway - about 170

These are the maximum of what I would drive before I would want to charge so as to not risk running out. Obviously I follow the maxim, if on a long journey, of charge whenever you stop if you can.

If arriving home where I am guaranteed a chargepoint I may go further.

That's driving in ECO at about 60 to 65. Using MG Pilot ACC.

I use heaters and a/c only when required. If I am not cold or hot I dont have them on.