Range

Phil752

Established Member
Reaction score
Driving
MG ZS EV
I know it been cover, but after the comfort upgrade I'm getting 200+ indicated after a charge, take it the indication is incorrect, does mean range has to be done by milage

As you say, there has been a lot of discussion. Sometimes a little heated......like my car..

IMO The only true way to find out your range in your car... is to try it out.....that's it.

Your car will eventually adjust the GOM based on numerous historical factors including your driving style.

The actual range you achieve, will be governed, by many factors, your driving style, speed, the cars setting, the temperature, the type of road....on and on and on.

Try it out and let us know how you get on. Thats my tip.....but I'm no expert.:)

Just to chip in on this subject again; not looking to cause trouble, but I raised this very subject after my updates were applied. Mine will regularly show on the GOM following a full charge approximately 218 miles; but to be clear I’m not getting this......!!
I have noticed that regardless of temperature change at present or my driving whether motorway or town it remains consistent.
I’ve also noticed where before my recharge warning light used to come on at 41 miles remaining it now come on at just over 50...
I generally have two battery bars illuminated when I’m still showing over 75 miles left and worried that the battery level gauge had been affected and run it as low as I dare, but it was fine.
Look I cannot explain this, but I will wait and see what happens when the weather really turns for a extended period of time and see what the GOM shows then, but prior to the update with good weather It was showing 178 miles..it’s all very strange.
I’m sure this debate will continue, and so sit back and enjoy what happens next.
Fact of the matter is you know yourself what you had showing prior and then after.