TOUCHSCREEN GONE BLANK

MrHoward

Novice Member
Reaction score
Driving
MG HS PHEV
Hi, Newbie here,
I bought a new MG HS phev back in Dec. From Stoneacre Hyde. and its already been back twice for "software problems" :unsure:
It has now developed another fault where the touchscreen has gone blank.
The camera works in reverse showing the screen is still operative but I have no Radio, Sat Nav or Climate control as well as being unable to enter into the settings option. .
Whilst driving the MG sign comes on the screen as if it is booting up then just goes off.
I've tried disconnecting the battery but to no avail...
After the technician downloaded some data and sent it off to MG UK they came back with some kind of weird explanation that it is a fault with the radio and the car could be off the road for up to 2 weeks until the problem is solved .:mad::mad:
Has anyone else had this problem with the touchscreen ??
Surely it cannot take 2 weeks to sort the problem out...??
Any Ideas greatly appreciated.
Thanks. (y)(y)

Hi MrHoward
no , not seen any issues with the screen.
I'm curious what the other issues you had that were software problems

Hi,
I had an issue from new where every time I pressed the start button a message telling me to...."Maintain Vehicle Immediately" was displayed on the dash. Personally i think this should have been checked before handover.
Secondly I was continually getting the engine management coming on and a message to press the "SOS" button. This was also a software problem.
Not very happy at all with my car as its not yet 5 months old.

Sorry to hear the problems.
All car manufacturers have bad cars , but what sorts out the good from the bad is the after sales help.
I only hope the MG place you got it from steps up and sorts the issues out promptly as it does not take long for a manufacturer to get a bad name , especially in these times of social media platforms