Changing alloys on a MG ZS EV 2022

NFN

Novice Member
Reaction score
Driving
MG ZS EV
Hi, does anybody know if the alloys of a MG ZS petrol 2020 or 21 will fit a MG ZS EV 2022. Tried to look up sizes and dimensions and seem to be same but saw a set on eBay and they said that they wouldn’t fit the EV?

Hi, does anybody know if the alloys of a MG ZS petrol 2020 or 21 will fit a MG ZS EV 2022. Tried to look up sizes and dimensions and seem to be same but saw a set on eBay and they said that they wouldn’t fit the EV?
Would help if you post tyre size of ebay ones

EBay ones are without tyres. Tyre size doesn’t seem to be the issue as listings I’ve found show 215/55R1794V

Other data is 7J x 17 ET41 PCD 5 x 112
57.1mm centre bore and M14 x 1.5 lug bolt fastening. These seem the same for both from what I can find. Seventeen years in motor trade tells me they interchangeable but now I’m a wary maths teacher!

Sounds OK to me that tyre size would of been no good on Mk1 EV as 215/50/17 and would throw the speedo out 215/50-R17 tires are 0.85 inches (21.5 mm) smaller in diameter than 215/55-R17 tires and the speedometer difference is 3.2%
Mk 2 is 215/55/17
Screenshot_20220417_001214.jpg

Can't find pcd or et but sounds right

But have seen somewhere 66.6mm centre bore on the EVs but can't find so be careful before purchase

Now I am thinking that is aftermarket wheels then add sprigt ring to make smaller sorry for any confusion
57.1mm sound right now🤔

OK try this should help
Be cautious with this. I found a lot of inconsistent and incorrect data on the 2020 ZS model with respect to PCD etc. There are also different wheels (some are optional) on the various petrol and hybrid ZS models too. It's a nightmare!

Hopefully data on the new models is correct, but those sites have a bad track record.