Front Collision Assist Issue

I get what your saying and I've very little knowledge of the variances etc you are talking about but surely it could be better than what it is.
Every cars systems must have to deal with all the issues you mention, in terms of parts etc and only speaking of the system on my car I have zero issues, the Megane forum that I go on has no threads relating to software/infotainment issues.
It's not perfect there are issues with Zappis, but zappi have admitted that it is there issue and have taken Meganes into the factory in Grimsby to work on it.
I can only imagine the big bonus with the Megane Infotainment/software is that's it's Google and has some over the air updates (in relation to certain things) that way there will be more control over it and a pretty knowledgeable company with a sizeable budget controlling it

I get what your saying and I've very little knowledge of the variances etc you are talking about but surely it could be better than what it is.
Every cars systems must have to deal with all the issues you mention, in terms of parts etc and only speaking of the system on my car I have zero issues, the Megane forum that I go on has no threads relating to software/infotainment issues.
It's not perfect there are issues with Zappis, but zappi have admitted that it is there issue and have taken Meganes into the factory in Grimsby to work on it.
I can only imagine the big bonus with the Megane Infotainment/software is that's it's Google and has some over the air updates (in relation to certain things) that way there will be more control over it and a pretty knowledgeable company with a sizeable budget controlling it
Usually car manufacturers will have minimum module version number so that the number of possible permutations of systems out there is limited, but MG appear to only update what is "faulty" opposed to applying all updates available.