Granny charger failed.

Ref guarantee, if for any reason your main battery fails you can be sure that MG will do all they can to avoid paying for a new main battery. If they suss out you have used a non-standard charger you may have to prove that it is ok. Why take the risk? As an electronics engineer I do understand volts/amps etc but also the many differences in switch-mode power supplies which can affect performance of any system connected.

A couriered option would have been appreciated and gone a long way to retaining my custom for our next purchase, but it was not to be and as the production of the charger and car were required to proceed it was clearly impractical. Luckily Reeds of Grimsby are now MG franchised and did what others couldn't or wouldn't.
This is always my worry. Living in Orkney means that everything, including servicing cost me at the very least £200, that's just to get to the nearest dealership.

Following the failure of my Granny charger, (MGZSEV forum 07/03/21) and the efforts made to remedy it via:
1. A well established MG dealer not too far from me.
2. The supplying dealer.
3. A new dealership at Grimsby.
4. MG direct.
Number 1
The established dealer, true to the inference from their employees' past suggestion, when I did not buy my car from them, they have done nothing to help other than to convince me where not to buy my next EV.
Number 2
As for the EVs supplying dealer, nothing to add from my previous comments other than again, I know where I will be unlikely to purchase my next EV.
Number 3
The new MG franchise dealership, Reads of Grimsby who regrettably only became an MG dealer after I had bought my EV, have continued to be the best of the bunch.
Under warranty they have now provided me with a new replacement Granny charger.
Number 4
MG direct, I now realise if you contact the correct department / person, they can be helpful.
Conclusion