I want to buy a Used mg5 ev, exclusive

Eric

Novice Member
Reaction score
Hi all...
Yes I'm.a total novice here so excuse my ignorance...

I want to buy a used or ex demo 20/21 MG5 EV LR exclusive.
I can't afford a new one, it maybe a used one...

Appreciate any recomendations

Also, depending on your timescales, there is a theory that residuals on current MG5 could take a hit when the facelift model appears in around 6 months time. Allegedly.

Either way, there should be a few more second hand available when/if that happens.

Hi all...

Are you or someone in your family eligible for the Affinity Scheme? That takes several thousand pounds off the price of a new one.

Or, I think I saw a good deal on a long range on Auto Trader yesterday.... Worth a quick look.

I use mine as a private hire taxi..... No regrets so far.

Are you or someone in your family eligible for the Affinity Scheme? That takes several thousand pounds off the price of a new one.

Or, I think I saw a good deal on a long range on Auto Trader yesterday.... Worth a quick look.

I use mine as a private hire taxi..... No regrets so far.
Do your riders enjoy the ride?
Is there good leg room in the back seats?
Are you happy with the charging points, is there enough ???
I'd have to use a rapid charger ...

I went from a VW Passat to a MG 5. The boot space is less but the back seat aren't much different. Leg room is ok (I'm 6'1").

I suggest you check Zap Map to look for chargers: Map of charging points for electric car drivers in UK: Zap-Map

Filter for type 2 (fast) and CCS (rapid).

Depending on where you live you may be able to charge on the street overnight rather than relying on rapid chargers. I charge at a lampost charger just round the corner from my house once or twice a week.

Hi Eric,

Customers ask about the car. They are all impressed about how smooth etc it is.
Leg room in the back is okay but not great...however, almost all journeys are less than an hour so not a big deal.