MrHoward

Novice Member
Reaction score
Driving
MG HS PHEV
Hi, Newbie here,
I've also put this thread on the MG HS Forum but was hoping I might get some answers or solutions on this site as I believe the touchscreens are the same?? (Hope this is OK with admin)
I bought a new MG HS phev back in Dec. From Stoneacre Hyde. and its already been back twice for "software problems" :unsure:
It has now developed another fault where the touchscreen has gone blank.
The camera works in reverse showing the screen is still operative but I have no Radio, Sat Nav or Climate control as well as being unable to enter into the settings option. .
Whilst driving the MG sign comes on the screen as if it is booting up then just goes off.
I've tried disconnecting the battery but to no avail...
After the technician downloaded some data and sent it off to MG UK they came back with some kind of weird explanation that it is a fault with the radio and the car could be off the road for up to 2 weeks until the problem is solved .:mad::mad:
Has anyone else had this problem with the touchscreen ??
Surely it cannot take 2 weeks to sort the problem out...??
Any Ideas greatly appreciated.
Thanks. (y)(y)

Had a slightly similar issue with mine, but it went away after putting into reverse and back to drive. I was able to select things on the screen "blind" as it were when the screen was blank - problem started after the screen switched to camera mode on a left turn... Stayed blank (but "blind" functioning) until after reverse and then back to drive... not done it again since...

I have the same problem, the car is from april. And have tried anything I Can Think off, bit its still not working, the MG logo comes on, and it feboots again and again.
Amy ideers what I Can try?
BR
Steffen

Any ideas that I can try?
Disconnect the auxiliary battery for a while (10 minutes is often mentioned, I can't imagine it having to take that long), and reconnect.