Newbie here

Geo68

Established Member
Reaction score
Driving
MG5
Hi, just joined. I now have a MG5 LR, got it on Wednesday. Came from driving SsangYong Tivoli's. Good cars. Looking forward to see how I get on with the MG. Did have the MGZS Auto petrol one onbetween the Tivoli's. Wife wasnt that keen on it, hope she likes the leccie one. My only challenge so far is I live in a flat with no off street parking so can't get a home charger, got to rely on public charging, I'm sure not the only one. Charged it for the first time today, went well, long may that continue. Waffling on, will stop now 😬

Welcome, I'd suggest flicking through the last couple of pages of this forum. Lots of good threads recently that will answer most of your questions if you have any 🙂👍

Welcome I'm new and found it good here and as a question there be some one that helps and also have a laugh I to have the mgt LR love the mg pilot awesome bit of kit

Welcome, my wife had never driven an automatic before and could not believe how easy and smooth an EV is to drive.
Have you got a smart meter and home EVSE?

Welcome, my wife had never driven an automatic before and could not believe how easy and smooth an EV is to drive.
Have you got a smart meter and home EVSE?
Get them reading glasses on, he said he lives in a flat with no off road parking in the OP. :)

Hi, just joined. I now have a MG5 LR, got it on Wednesday. Came from driving SsangYong Tivoli's. Good cars. Looking forward to see how I get on with the MG. Did have the MGZS Auto petrol one onbetween the Tivoli's. Wife wasnt that keen on it, hope she likes the leccie one. My only challenge so far is I live in a flat with no off street parking so can't get a home charger, got to rely on public charging, I'm sure not the only one. Charged it for the first time today, went well, long may that continue. Waffling on, will stop now 😬