Tyre Pressures

Stephen211297

Novice Member
Reaction score
Driving
Not an MG
Hi Guys,

Ive just got my new MG4 EV SR but when looking a the tyre pressures they seem to be different in what they say. Online some sites say 41 PSI which i think is way to high. Currently they are at 35/36 PSI. Can someone advise please as im not good at this.

37psi all round. 41psi rears when fully loaded.

Mine was delivered at 35/36psi and I was getting warnings. I inflated to 40psi using the compressor in the boot which seemed to give 37psi allowing for some deflation by the time I managed to get the valve unscrewed. No warnings since. I much prefer the toggle clamp inflators as you can get them off quicker.

I also put a label on the pump with the pressures on
I got a pump that works like the forecourt ones (it was the cheapest in stock at argos when I needed it).
You tell it what pressure you want before you start it, and it stops ~0.5psi higher to allow for unscrewing the hose. It also remembers what it was last set to, so I don't have to.

I got a pump that works like the forecourt ones (it was the cheapest in stock at argos when I needed it).
You tell it what pressure you want before you start it, and it stops ~0.5psi higher to allow for unscrewing the hose. It also remembers what it was last set to, so I don't have to.
Have you tried it on the MG4 tyres? I have same pump that stops at set pressure and did all 4 wheels on mine and the readings from the car TPS where all different??
Which tells me dont trust the MG's TPS. A few have had problems with them as well.
84658D8F-D681-4D22-8D3C-5E79A93F6891.png

Have you tried it on the MG4 tyres? I have same pump that stops at set pressure and did all 4 wheels on mine and the readings from the car TPS where all different??
Which tells me dont trust the MG's TPS. A few have had problems with them as well.
View attachment 13019