Wheel symbol on driver’s display

Sperious

Novice Member
Reaction score
Driving
MG4 SE SR
Hey guys! I’m new to the MG4, coming from the VW ID.3.

I can’t find any info about this in the user manual so I thought I’d post a question here.

What is the wheel symbol on the driver’s display that alternates between a grey and white color? I just can’t figure this out.

Attachments

• IMG_0222.jpeg
    IMG_0222.jpeg
    182.7 KB · Views: 46
Solution
As @Rolfe says, you have TJA selected rather than ACC. This means the car will also try to steer for you as well as maintain the chosen cruise speed (or the speed of the vehicle in front if it is lower). The wheel has the following colour-coded meanings:

White = TJA selected but not active
Green = TJA active (running)
Yellow = TJA selected but not available (e.g. the windscreen camera is obstructed)
Grey = TJA not available due to other things you're doing (e.g. pressing the brake pedal)
Missing = ACC is selected instead of TJA :)
It's there when you have TJA (Traffic Jam Assist) activated, and changes colour depending on what the TJA is doing (standby, active, or whatever).

Oh, and welcome to the forum. Do tell us more about your car, and pictures go in the "Show us yours" thread.

As @Rolfe says, you have TJA selected rather than ACC. This means the car will also try to steer for you as well as maintain the chosen cruise speed (or the speed of the vehicle in front if it is lower). The wheel has the following colour-coded meanings:

White = TJA selected but not active
Green = TJA active (running)
Yellow = TJA selected but not available (e.g. the windscreen camera is obstructed)
Grey = TJA not available due to other things you're doing (e.g. pressing the brake pedal)
Missing = ACC is selected instead of TJA :)

Solution
Whats peoples views on TJA ? I've not used it yet !!

Does it really keep you in lane say on a motorway that well ?