Fast Charger Cable Not Included - Huh?

MacG

Standard Member
Reaction score
Driving
Not an MG
Does anyone else think it’s a bit silly that the fast charger cable is not included when you are effectively spending £30k on a vehicle.

Almost like the ‘batteries not included’ cop out. Makes me feel a little short changed.

That said, anyone have a recommendation for a decent one which I should now purchase?

It should come with a 'granny' lead and on the Affinity scheme you will get a type2 cable.
When getting a cable for a fast EVSE make sure it is rated for 32A and pick the length you require.
Rapid units have tethered cables and you can have home EVSE tethered or not.

It should come with a 'granny' lead and on the Affinity scheme you will get a type2 cable.
When getting a cable for a fast EVSE make sure it is rated for 32A and pick the length you require.
Thanks for the response. I am new to EV, this is my first so my terminology isn’t quite right. Whilst the granny charger is welcome, I still think for the price the type 2 should be part of the pack.
I have already signed so not sure if I qualify for affinity?

Does anyone else think it’s a bit silly that the fast charger cable is not included when you are effectively spending £30k on a vehicle.

Almost like the ‘batteries not included’ cop out. Makes me feel a little short changed.

That said, anyone have a recommendation for a decent one which I should now purchase?
You get the granny charger as others have said, I think it’s quite common with other brands not to get a type 2 charge lead included but I may be wrong, I got mine from EV Onestop, if you decide to get one from here I can give you a code to get £5 off

Is there any where written that affinity scheme gets a type 2 charger?
I ordered under the scheme and was told I only get a granny charger... 🙄 Unless the salesman lied to me or just weren't sure?