MG4 front bumper

BingBong

Established Member
Reaction score
Driving
MG4 Trophy LR
I did a little accident, any idea how much it should cost?

1000114873.jpg

That doesn't look repairable, so probably a new front splitter is needed, hopefully the splitter comes separate from the bumper, if it does probably not that big of a job. As for cost, who knows, phone MG for a price. 😶👍

There’s some good advice in this thread:

View attachment 24220
Its a little scratch - just live with it, or try to repair yourself - Ive a few similar battle scars (one on wing, another on bonnet), which have managed to repair 99% back to factory (for less than £10) - in all cases you have to be brave and sand back (paint or plastic), then blend back in - these 2 on panels are almost invisible - but I have had 10 years of DIY experience of what works best for each scratch

IMG_5458.JPEG
IMG_5457.JPEG

Last edited:
Hardly a "little" scratch. Fair enough it's not major either. Good luck with sanding that back that back and blending it in. Can't really compare those marks you've shown, with the OPs damage. And as for living with it, God no, definitely not. 🙂

Hardly a "little" scratch. Fair enough it's not major either. Good luck with sanding that back that back and blending it in. Can't really compare those marks you've shown, with the OPs damage. And as for living with it, God no, definitely not. 🙂
Maybe we have different expectations - but that is a little scratch for DIY repair (if needed), otherwise you are into £'100s to £'1000s from a "professional". - why would you bother to fix this? - it still works (y)

View attachment 24220
It is the left hand side, the salvage MG4 I bought recently has the right hand side destroyed. Find out if that part is available from the dealer at a reasonable price, if it isn't, I'll have a look at how hard it will be to get that section off my vehicle and maybe we can come to some sort of deal and I'll send the repair piece to you.