BP Chargemaster - Timed Charging issues

Latest Battery Management Software (BMS) update that allows doors to be charged when unlocked and apparently also timed charging came out in February. The BMS update that came out in January is allegedly faulty and is no longer installed.

None of this is of value to me as I have a BP Chargemaster charger which will not do a timer charge under any circumstances.

Is there anyone out there that can prove me wrong on the timer issue?
Nope you are absolutely correct BP Chargemaster will NOT do a scheduled charge no matter what they say. They have changed my unit completely and the new one still doesn't schedule. Signal and app all set up and working great but the unit is a Dumb charger only. BP's cure is to fit a manual TIMER but only works if you have an older unit apparently it cant be fitted to a newer unit`???

Nope you are absolutely correct BP Chargemaster will NOT do a scheduled charge no matter what they say. They have changed my unit completely and the new one still doesn't schedule. Signal and app all set up and working great but the unit is a Dumb charger only. BP's cure is to fit a manual TIMER but only works if you have an older unit apparently it cant be fitted to a newer unit`???
Being a fossil fuel company, their hearts not really in it to produce decent EV equipment.

Since my last post on this subject BP Chargemaster have undertaken work on their software in July to October of 2021. My unit still occasionally locks up, failing to communicate (or charge in some instances) but in the majority of cases it now correctly charges and (where relevant) stops on schedule. Where the device locks up it requires a power off reset to bring it back to life. The apps are still ‘flakey’ but they eventually catch-up.