• We are having a problem with new Hotmail members being unable to receive activation emails. Please avoid using a Hotmail email address. Thanks.

Octopus or Ovo EV charging

I'm not sure if pricing is per area???. So for our area my two options appear to be:
Octopus EV - which will charge us about 7p/8p more per kwh during the day, than we are currently paying but only 10p per kwh for 6 hours at night. I am not good at scheduling things so not sure I'd be great at using the dishwasher/washing machine timer and we don't have an immersion heater.
Ovo - which is the same rate as we are currently paying, my understanding is that I can charge anytime if I add the EV upgrade on we have an Indra charger which I believe can be linked.
When I look on both websites there are no other tariffs available to us 🤷‍♀️🤷‍♂️
Neither of the options have an exit fee.
Also another quick question as new to all this car charging stuff, is it best to charge the car each day or just a couple of times a week, and do I charge to 80% or 100% we have aa long range MG zs.

Thankyou for all your comments so far. :)
Thanks you made me check and I'd actually quoted the Electricity standing charge in error.

Every cloud though as I logged in to check I was offered to spin the "Wheel of Fortune" and one a £1 credit on my bill so thanks @Babylon

Here are my rates on Go

1680002751115.png

And my typical useage (16.40 kWh) on a non-EV Charging day. Notice there is only a small amount of power from the Grid around tea time when use exceeds the 3.8 kW output of the FoxESS Inverter.

1680003284836.png

On an EV Charging day it looks typically like this:-

1680003527681.png

Yes, this is always the problem with battery storage: do the savings justify the outlay?

Let's say it is £7.5k for 10kWh storage installed (probably more), so that's £125/month over 5 years.

Will you save that much?
Will pay back actually be 10 years?
Will cheap off peak still exist then?
Will the battery last that long?